2016 Humane Voter Guide

Vote for these animal friendly candidates on Election Day on Tuesday, November 8, 2016. Polls are open 6AM - 9PM. Find out which district you live in and where your polling place is HERE.

We sent questionnaires to every candidate running, and endorsed candidates based on their answers and past record on animal issues.  

General Election Endorsement for President: Hillary Clinton

General Election Endorsements for State Senate

 3   John De Vito   Democrat 
 4   Phil Boyle   Republican 
 7   Adam Haber   Democrat 
 9   Todd Kaminsky   Democrat 
 10   James Sanders   Democrat 
 11   Tony Avella   Democrat 
 27   Brad Hoylman   Democrat 
 28   Liz Krueger   Democrat 
 29   Jose Serrano   Democrat 
 30   Bill Perkins   Democrat 
 34   Jeff Klein   Democrat 
 37   George Latimer   Democrat 
 40   Alison Boak   Democrat 
 41   Terry Gipson   Democrat 
 43   Kathy Marchione   Republican 
 44   Neil Breslin   Democrat 
 49   Jim Tedisco   Republican 
 52   Sharon Ball   Democrat 
 60   Amber Small   Democrat 

General Election Endorsements for State Assembly

 1   Fred Thiele   Democrat 
 2   Anthony Palumbo   Republican 
 3   L. Dean Murray   Republican 
 4   Steven Englebright   Democrat 
 10   Chad Lupinacci   Republican 
 12   Andrew Raia   Republican 
 13   Charles Lavine   Democrat 
 14   David McDonough   Republican 
 18   Earlene Hooper   Democrat 
 19   Edward Ra   Republican 
 21   Travis Bourgeois   Democrat 
 22   Michaelle Solanges   Democrat 
 25   Nily Rozic   Democrat 
 41   Helene Weinstein   Democrat 
 44   Robert Carroll   Democrat 
 45   Steven Cymbrowitz   Democrat 
 47   William Colton   Democrat 
 50   Joe Lentol   Democrat 
 52   Jo Anne Simon   Democrat 
 64  Nicole Malliotakis   Republican 
 66  Deborah Glick   Democrat 
 67   Linda Rosenthal   Democrat 
 72   Carmen De La Rosa   Democrat 
 73   Dan Quart   Democrat 
 74   Brian Kavanagh   Democrat 
 77   Latoya Joyner   Democrat 
 78   José Rivera   Democrat 
 79   Michael Blake   Democrat 
 80   Mark Gjonaj   Democrat 
 81   Jeffrey Dinowitz   Democrat 
 86   Victor Pichardo   Democrat 
 88   Amy Paulin   Democrat 
 92   Thomas Abinanti   Democrat 
 93   David Buchwald   Democrat 
 97   Ellen Jaffee   Democrat 
 99   James Skoufis   Democrat 
 108   John McDonald, III   Democrat 
 123   Donna Lupardo   Democrat 
 124   Bill Batrowny   Democrat 
 128   Pamela Jo Hunter   Democrat 
 133   Barbara Baer   Democrat 
 138   Harry Bronson   Democrat 
 142   Michael Kearns   Democrat 
 145   John Ceretto   Democrat