Urge Your City Council Member to Ban Horse Carriages - NYCLASS.org

Urge Your City Council Member to Ban Horse Carriages

10176170_10154008961550273_6102512240826310521_n.pngAt the request of Mayor de Blasio, the New York City Council has introduced legislation (Intro 573) that would ban horse carriages. This bill would also provide new jobs for the current carriage drivers and ensure that the carriage horses will go to good homes.

You can help by calling and writing your New York City Council Member and asking them to vote YES on Intro 573. Then, get all of your friends, neighbors and coworkers to call and write, too!
Go here to WRITE to your City Council Member.
Go here to CALL your City Council Member.

 

Right now, the legislation is currently in the Transportation Committee. You can also help by calling the Council Members on the Transportation Committee and asking them to vote YES on Intro 573:

  • Antonio Reynoso, Brooklyn 718-963-3141 areynoso@council.nyc.gov
  • Dan Garodnick, Manhattan 212-818-0580 dgarodnick@council.nyc.gov 
  • David Greenfield, Brooklyn 718-853-2704 dgreenfield@council.nyc.gov
  • Debi Rose, Staten Island 718-556-7370 drose@council.nyc.gov
  • Donovan Richards, Queens 718-471-7014 drichards@council.nyc.gov
  • Jimmy Van Bramer, Queens 718-383-9566 jvanbramer@council.nyc.gov
  • Jimmy Vacca, Bronx 718-931-1721 jvacca@council.nyc.gov
  • Steve Levin, Brooklyn 718-875-5200 slevin@council.nyc.gov

 

*If you do not live in NYC, you can still help by signing the petition at BanHorseCarriages.nyc.

Do you like this page?